Please Help Indentify Transformers

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

khstudio

I just got these from a friend & would like to know what they are & what they'd be good for? I'm gathering parts for the NYD one bottle &/or any mic pre project for that matter. I'm wondering if anyone knows about any of them or which would be best used where? I'm new to mic pre & these xformers.

I do know what the small triads are :wink:

link to that post: "Triad Input Transfomers"
http://www.groupdiy.com/index.php?topic=14290

All.JPG

MODEL- MI-69
PRIMARY IMP- 150/600
SECONDAR-IMP- 15k
USE*- LI, LO
PRI POWERLEVEL 600- +18
MAGNETICSHIELDING- ?10 dB
CASES- M

So I have the info for this one. Looking for opinions on quality or where to use.
Sescom.JPG

Ampex%20-%20L.JPG

Ampex-%20%20R.JPG

This is the actual preamp circuit the Ampex came from & I thought it might help you guys help me. The transformer gives input impedence but not output.
Ampex-351-pre-amp.jpg

RCA - I'd love to know the ratio's? I think it was out of a Solid State Pre.
RCA.JPG

ACDC, same-I'd love to know the ratio's? or if it's good for anything
ACDC.JPG

[quote author="[silent:arts]"]I have two of those Ampex, they are 1+1:32 (50+50 / 50K).
Sowter have a replacement:
http://www.sowter.co.uk/acatalog/SOWTER_PRO_VINTAGE_TRANSFORMERS_5.html#a279
was used as the input transformer in the ampex 351 tape amplifier which can be modded to a tube mic pre.[/quote]

Thanks. how do you like them or should I say what can they be compared to?

I'm basically confussed on which ones would work for which pre or pre-amp tube or even at all?

Sorry to beat you guys up :green:

Edit: Damn... that link was perfect. That answers one.

Link info from the Sowter Copy:
9735 Ampex 351 Input 200/50k ohms