Pics of recent DIY...

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dissonantstring

hi everyone,
so i finally got enough courage to post some pics of my recent DIY builds.
i've been doing this for about 2-1/2 years now and i want to really thank everyone on this amazing forum for all the help, encouragement, projects and ideas. i always see others who have such awesome and neat builds and i try to emulate those, but my lack of experience prevents me from getting it just right sometimes. i think the one great thing that i've learned is that you have to factor in the troubleshooting as part of the build which i naively disregarded in the beginning. :oops:

anyway here they are (sorry pics are not the best):

Fabio's Reliquia 312 mic pre (BIG thank you to Fabio for the channel and PSU boards, DOAs and letting me copy his front panel design and a BIG thanks to CJ for winding the CJ-2503 output xfrmr and teaching me the steps! and Jay (fallout) for organizing the group buy of cinemag 75101 inputs and Frank (maxwall) for the knobs!):

R312 front panel
R312 inside
R312 switches

312 mic pre with 2622 input (BIG thanks to Ed Anderson for his version of the 2622 input transformers, Rob Higgins for the boards and Jay (fallout) for organizing the cinemag group buy for the CMOQ-2S output xfrmrs, pots from Joel's (rascalseven) Omeg group buy, Charlie (guavatone) for help with his relay boards and Frank (maxwall) for the knobs!):

312-2622 front panel
312-2622 inside
312-2622 switches

my last and probably final 312 build will have the JT-110K input and CMOQ-2S outputs.