GSSL HELP THREAD!!!

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
a 10k resistor conected at the output of the NE5534, that goes to pin5 of the THAT 2181 vca, which is a power pin. ¿Is this correct?

Yes, this circuit has been built a couple of thousand times and was found working

Earlier in this thread we have already discussed that biasing thing - it has to do with reducing distortion as per THAT's vca usage application notes

/Jakob E.

I have been using my GSSL for over two years and everything has worked well from the very beginning, the system is quiet, almost inaudible, no noise or buzzing, it compresses both channels perfectly, the bypass works great... but from the very beginning there is one small problem: the right R channel is quieter by exactly 4 dB, generally it didn't bother me because I always equalized the levels on the sources, but now I have some free time and it doesn't bother me. XLR inputs and outputs checked, all op amps checked, working and replaced, vco - checked and replaced, working, the entire audio input and output path checked element by element - everything is working. I've lost ideas at this point... the rest of the system, as I read, influences the signal but only controls it. What else can cause one channel to be 4 decibels quieter? Do you have any idea where to look?