Lurker works

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

soundcollage

Greetings everyone, and thank you the wealth of information you have provided me with. I am an infrequent poster but i have been paging through everyone's posts for at least five years now. I finally have both a camera and a hosting account so I figured I'd post some photos of the projects you've unknowingly helped me complete. I just completed a marathon session of three simultaneous projects: an eight channel api 312, a silent arts dla2a, and a pultec peq/meq combo. I'll start with the 8312 in this post and add projects in subsequent posts so i don't get confused with too many links in a post. extra special thanks to classic api for the amazing parts.
I designed my own boards for this- no phase or pad as I have specific reverse phase cables I made and in line pads if needed
000_0008-2.jpg

000_0007-2.jpg

Into the cupric chloride, I grabbed the boards from the wrong pile so they were 3oz copper which i figured out after the 6 hour etch time.
000_0009-1.jpg

000_0001-9.jpg

I worked off the gdiy 51x power supply schematic but 'isolated' each feed with its own 1k resistor/10µ cap.
000_0003-8.jpg

didn't check the size of the caps i had on hand before the layout so had to sneak a few in on the bottom
000_0004-4.jpg

000_0007-1.jpg

000_0003-7.jpg

all traced end up tinned. with the 3oz copper these end up massive.
000_0008-1.jpg

the first two channels have 24 pos gain switches, direct ins with pikatron transformers, and t-pad output attenuators.
000_0001-10.jpg

000_0002-11.jpg

000_0003-10.jpg

par metal case and gdiy toroid
000_00012-1.jpg

000_00022-1.jpg

i have cutting square holes so i mounted the 2503's on standoffs
000_0003-5.jpg

000_0002-7.jpg

000_00022.jpg

000_00012.jpg